Old Book Page Coffee Table

28 thoughts on “Old Book Page Coffee Table”

  1. This is a beautiful renovation- love the distressing, and the book pages are a nice touch!!

    P.S. I also love how you put digital photo corners around your photo!!

  2. Oooh I love this….so pretty! What's your trick to get your pages to lay so flat and not get any wrinkles when using mod podge? New follower…stop by shabbgals.blogspot.com when you get a chance.

  3. The pages were old and pretty stiff to begin with. 🙂 I used a generous amount of Modge Podge on the back and made sure it was spread all over. Then I just pressed them down. Must have been the chalk paint underneath that stopped the wrinkling, or maybe just lucky 😉 . Thanks for dropping by. x Julie

  4. Hi Julie your table turned out so cute. I'm glad you persevered and it turned out so pretty for you. I'm visiting from POWW
    Peggy
    pjhdesignsoneofakind.blogspot.com

  5. Love that table, great innovation to solve a problem! It looks amazing! This is my first visit so I am off to check out some more of your posts! X

  6. Julie, this is the second time I've clicked on one of your projects at a linky party and again I just loved it! I'm definitely going to follow your blog now! This idea would work great in the French Country themed room I'm working on right now for a friend. Check it out when you have a minute. Cheers, MGal watchmediy.com

  7. Hello I am viviting from “blog stalker”. I love how your table turned out. I am definitely becoming a follower. I also think it's major cool that you live all the way across the world in Australia ( one of my dream destinations ).

  8. Love this table! I am now following your blog. I also nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Go to my blog for the details:)

    Rachel (absolutelylovingmylife.blogspot.com)

  9. What a beautiful coffee table project–I love the book pages you mod podged on the top. I may try something like this with an older coffee table that is going to be leaving the living room and going into an upstairs room that is turning into a library!

Leave a Reply

