Woohoo! I bought an Ektorp Sofa!

10 thoughts on “Woohoo! I bought an Ektorp Sofa!”

  1. Love that sofa…I have the Ektorp loveseat and chair..love it! I, too, got it second hand..and was sold on it for the price, and the fact that I can clean it right away! They even threw in extra covers for both..:) I've had them for 5 years now..still love them. One of the covers is getting pretty worn, but hey..the whites ones go on sale at Ikea quite often. And it totally works..3 kids, 2 adults, 1 dog (yes, sleeps on furniture),1 cat..and still going strong. 🙂 I may buy the grey cover if it goes on sale…maybe. Still love the brightness of the white. 🙂

  2. Woooooo Hooooo Julie welcome to the white sofa club!!!!! They do wash really nicely. I have a basset hound and hubby that like to lay on my white slip covered sectional so a nice spot cleaner is a must!!!!! White is not so scary anymore!!!! Pretty sofa and great score on the price.
    Kris

  3. Thanks Che! I'm really loving the white, but again, haven't had a chance to get them dirty yet, hehe. I have 2 small kids and no pets. So we should cope. Hubby is still a bit scared to sit on it through. 🙂 I admit I had my coffee in another chair this morning. I love looking it it though. 🙂

  4. I belong to the club too 🙂 I love my Ektorp furniture. I also bought all of mine second hand–which I always do. I only paid $35 for the sofa. I have had it almost 3 years now I think–and I still love it! Congrats on your purchase–it looks great!

  5. Hi Julie, nice to meet a fellow Ozzie, l love your new white sofa, and what a great saving, lovin' your choice of cushions as well…hope you got over your “bug” ok:-))

  6. No way. What a bargain Sandy! Here in Australia we have 2 stores in our state and one in the others I think so Ikea items always fetch a good price second hand as no one wants to travel hours to get to the store and you can't purchase online. And now I see how great the quality is I can totally see why they last so long too. I'm one very happy lady. 🙂 I'll be keeping an eye out for a second hand 2 seater too!

  7. Hi, yes, not too many of us Ozzies in blogland. 🙂 I was bedridden for 3 days but up and about again today, thanks for asking. 🙂 Too many bugs going around now we are going into the colder weather, its hard to avoid. Look forward to following your blog too! x Julie

Leave a Reply

