Vintage Farmhouse Laundry Room Reveal

29 thoughts on “Vintage Farmhouse Laundry Room Reveal”

  1. Thanks Kris. It is the one room that has never had a proper makeover and I'm pretty happy with it. I used to keep the door shut all the time but now we have a kitten her litter tray is in there (strategically omitted from all photos, haha) so it has to stay open so it has to look pretty. 🙂

  2. Thanks! Yes, the dryer is hung upside down. Maybe it is an Aussie thing, but you can turn the dryer around when you hang it and there is another paper insert with the button instructions facing the other way, I just can't find it. Having said that, I am yet to use it upside down. 🙂

  3. Thanks Cindy! Yes, the dryer is the other way round. You can hang it either way. The previous owners had installed metal brackets on the wall and there are metal slits in the back of the dryer so you just hang the slits over the brackets. I always think it might fall but hubby assures me that is how it goes. I have to replace the paper button instructions as you can get them with the wording the other way. Cool, hey? 🙂

  4. You have a laundry room – no matter how small – I have laundry room envy! My washer/dryer is in the kitchen and the dryer bit doesn't even work any more!
    We are moving son though and the new house does have a little utility /laundry room, you cannot believe how excited I am about this! I love some of your ideas for making the little space lovely, especially the pictures you have chosen.

  5. That is a nice laundry space and I like all your decorative touches. The hanging dryer is unique. We can buy stacking washer/dryers but I have not seen hanging dryers. Thanks for the explanation 🙂

Leave a Reply

